1st time IVF 35+ December 2011

There is an excellent thread on these forums for December IVFs - I am posting also there - ladies there are great!
Just thought it might be a good idea to have a smaller thread / group for us ladies over 35 and trying the IVF for the first time…

Hope someone will join me here :slight_smile:

Count me in!

I’m looking at a mid-late Dec. ER/ET. This will be IVF #5 for us. No luck yet…

~Jenn

Hi Jenn!

Well, it looks like it’s just you and me here so far :slight_smile:

I just found another thread - First time IVF January 2012…wrote something there too, since I learnt today that my ER/ET should be at the beginning of January…

How are you doing? Are you stimming? I am a newbie as far as this IVF thing goes…just had my sono-HSG, trial-transfer, and b/w today, all looked good…I should be getting my calendar with protocol in next 2-3 days…will know more then…but I think the doc said I will start Lupron in 2 weeks.

Anyways, hope this round will work for both of us! :babydust: :grouphug:

Well I obviously didn’t even read your post correctly since you said IVF#1 and I am clearly NOT on my first try! Oh well…Good luck to you!

Thank you. Good luck to you too! Just btw, there are ladies in that “1st timer” January thread who already had several IVfs too…so if you want to, come and join us there :clap:

Sending you lots of positive vibes and plenty of :babydust: !

Hello!!