2nd IUI: So Anxious :-) !!!

This is my first time posting on this site. We found out after 3 years of TTC that my husband has zero sperm, and i also had PCOS. I had a dramatic weight loss to increase my chances of fertility, and thats when i found out about my hubbys condition. So here we are wanting a family and my husband having to cope with this and the alternative of having a sperm donor! Our first IUI failed and we are trying again. This saturday was my 2nd IUI with donor and I’m just so nervous. We’ve already had one failed IUI before and I’m just thinking of the possibilities and how nerve wrecking the waiting game is! Anyone please share your experiences or advice. I just had to tell someone because our family has no idea about our TTC journey.
Fefe

:welcome: I know exactly the anxiety you are talking about. Try to stay positive that eventually this can work! I wish I could tell you that we had success right away. We also have the dx of zero sperm and I have a few minor issues on my side also. We did three unmedicated IUIs and two Clomid IUIs to conceive our son. TTC#2 was a bit more complicated. 4 Clomid IUIs to get our first BFP, then m/c…2 more IUIs (1 Femara, 1 Follistim), both BFN…then we found my magic drug Repronex! I got another BFP on my 7th IUI, but unfortunately m/c again. Then I used the Repronex again fro my 8th IUI and seem to be successfully pregnant.

I know the roller coaster of emotions every month is just terrible and I hope you don’t have to go through it for much longer…I just like to offer some hope that even if it does take a little longer than you expect, it can still happen! Praying that it happens soon!

I had 2nd IUI this month and now 2ww …dont worry everything will all right …keep positive…all the best