Anyone cycling at CCRM from Massachusetts?

Hi all,
I’m new to the fertility forum and was hoping to find some help here!

As you can see from my signature below, we have recently failed our second IVF cycle (D&C at 9 weeks last week). Per my current RE, I was on the “highest dose” of stims and there isn’t much more they can do in terms of medications to try to stimulate more eggs. Although I’m by no means an expert, just researching the internet on my own, I’m not so sure this is true and CCRM keeps popping up.

I’ve called and scheduled a phone consult with the first available CCRM doc (Surrey) which is at the end of this month. BUT have a lot of questions regarding going out of state for IVF.

For anyone cycling at CCRM, are there any particular docs you would recommend or would have me avoid?

For those of you cycling at CCRM from MA, who did your local monitoring and how did you set that up? Also, did your insurance cover any of the cost for going out of state (given that we are lucky enough to have infertility treatments covered in MA!)?

Any responses would be appreciated! Thanks so much in advance!!!

Hi there! I think all of the REs at CCRM are good, so you should be in good hands with Surrey. We set up outside monitoring with RSC in Lexington. My insurance only covered the diagnostics, such as ultrasounds and blood work, so I don’t think that all insurances cover infertility treatment. Call CCRM with your information and see if they contract with your provider and call your insurance to see what is covered. We submitted all of our receipts knowing most of our treatment would be denied just in case. We were able to get some reimbursement (again, for the diagnostics) but I think each insurance is a little different. Good luck!