Bleeding getting heavier during 2ww

Hi everyone - this is my first time posting. We are in the middle of the 2ww for our first fresh IVF cycle.

I am 41 - we did a blastocyst transfer of 3 embies last Sunday.

I am certain that my period will come today or tomorrow - even though I am on PIO. I started spotting Friday and now the bleeding is getting heavier. I just feel this is pretty textbook for me - I start spotting about 10 to 11 days post OV.

I thought that the PIO would keep my period from starting? Is that not the case?

Oh well…

Anyone start their period during 2ww?

If so - when were you able to do an FET?

Thanks, everyone.

[FONT=“Century Gothic”][SIZE=“3”][COLOR=“Purple”]Hello. I’m sorry you are spotting. Did you call your RE? What did they say? It is not normal for it to be getting heavier. Do you remember what your lining was before the transfer? What is your dose of the Progesterone?

How many snowbabies do you have? I’ve done 2 FET’s and they are much easier on your body. And you can do them right away.

Did your RE perform a mock cycle before your IVF Embryo Retrieval to make sure the meds were the right dose?

Sorry for all of the questions, I’m just trying to give you some possible answers. :grouphug: [/SIZE][/FONT]

Hello, Marriagerocks

Thanks so much for responding.

Things have changed a bit. I just went in for my first beta - I guess it’s 11dp5dt. I’m 41 and they transfered 1 early Blast and 2 almost-blasts.

I have been POAS and the plus sign on the EPT blue dye test keeps getting darker and the clear blue digital tests have said I’m pregnant since Monday. So - we’ll see. I’ll hear from the doctor this afternoon.

I have 2 snow babies.

And yes, my doc did a trial of transfer before I started my cyle.