BostonIVF? Maine IVF?

Hi all,
I’m moving to Maine in a month and they have a “Boston IVF” center in Portland, Maine. I think this is the only center for IVF in Maine but I’m not sure if they do the procedures there or if you have to go to Boston for the ER/ET. Anyone with any experience with IVF in Maine or with the “Boston IVF” group? Thanks!
-Dianna

I have no experience with Boston IVF, but I haven’t heard good things about them on these forums.

I used Fertility Centers of NE and they just opened an office in Maine, I think in Portland. I’m not sure if they do procedures there or just monitoring and appointments. Their main office is in Reading, Mass.
Anyway, I recommend them. I liked their office, their staff & their doctors. Dr. Vitello & Dr. Hill were both great in what we needed :slight_smile:

Good luck!

[QUOTE=stm2009]I have no experience with Boston IVF, but I haven’t heard good things about them on these forums.

I used Fertility Centers of NE and they just opened an office in Maine, I think in Portland. I’m not sure if they do procedures there or just monitoring and appointments. Their main office is in Reading, Mass.
Anyway, I recommend them. I liked their office, their staff & their doctors. Dr. Vitello & Dr. Hill were both great in what we needed :slight_smile:

Good luck![/QUOTE]

Oh great! I’ll check them out (Fertility Centers)! I’m used to a tiny office and BOSTONIVF seems really big.

[QUOTE=stm2009]I have no experience with Boston IVF, but I haven’t heard good things about them on these forums.

Good luck![/QUOTE]

I traveled from Colorado to go to FNCE. They are really fantastic and I will be going back in about a year for baby #2! The new ME office is only for monitoring so you’ll have to go to Reading, MA for retrieval/transfer. But it is worth it! :slight_smile: