Clomid 100mg, Ovidrel for Unexplained Infertility

Hi! I am new to this and wondering if anyone else has had success with Clomid and Ovidrel.

A little background. I conceived naturally after 4 months of trying with my first. My son is now two. It’s now been 6 months of trying with no luck so I started my first round of treatment last month, which did not work (I just had my period). Here are the details:

Me 35: Unexplained infertility-all tests came back normal
Husband 39: Normal

Round 1:
Clomid 100mg Days 4-8
Day 10: Ultrasound (2 20mm follicles), Ovidrel shot at 9pm. Intercourse that night.
Day 12: IUI at 11am (washed sperm count low 6 million but doc said was ok?)
Day 25: spotting
CD 1: spotting (AF was 1.5 days…dr said it was ok??)
CD 3: Ultrasound with FSH-everything normal

Starting Clomid again tomorrow.

Has anyone had success with 100mg of Clomid and Ovidrel trigger shot?

[quote=BabyMama01]Hi! I am new to this and wondering if anyone else has had success with Clomid and Ovidrel.

A little background. I conceived naturally after 4 months of trying with my first. My son is now two. It’s now been 6 months of trying with no luck so I started my first round of treatment last month, which did not work (I just had my period). Here are the details:

Me 35: Unexplained infertility-all tests came back normal
Husband 39: Normal

Round 1:
Clomid 100mg Days 4-8
Day 10: Ultrasound (2 20mm follicles), Ovidrel shot at 9pm. Intercourse that night.
Day 12: IUI at 11am (washed sperm count low 6 million but doc said was ok?)
Day 25: spotting
CD 1: spotting (AF was 1.5 days…dr said it was ok??)
CD 3: Ultrasound with FSH-everything normal

Starting Clomid again tomorrow.

Has anyone had success with 100mg of Clomid and Ovidrel trigger shot?[/quote]

I did the exact same as you and it did work for me on the 4th try. Our only issue was my low AMH.

[QUOTE=erinraye517]I did the exact same as you and it did work for me on the 4th try. Our only issue was my low AMH.[/QUOTE]