Clomid cat is out of the bag

So I’ll start with my story, so the rest will make a little more sense. I’m 30, and have been married to my amazing DH for 2 1/2 years. We went on our honeymoon in Europe about 9 months after our wedding, so we tried to avoid for the first 6 months. I talked him into TTC before our trip. We tried for a year and a half, and finally realized we needed some help.

I’m a nurse, and I work in OB. This has complicated my journey a little bit. I was nervous to admit I needed help, and it made it very difficult to deal with personal disappointments when I saw the miracle of life everyday at work. I finally got the courage to mention to my doctor (who is also a colleague and friend) that we we’d been TTCing for quite awhile. He started me on Clomid and has been amazingly informative and supportive.

This is my second medicated cycle, and I went in for a follicle scan on Thursday. It was fairly early (CD8), but he was checking on a cyst from last cycle and wanted to see it earlier in my cycle to make sure it was smaller than last cycle. Anyway, I had two follicles (yay!) and he wanted me to come back on Saturday for another scan. Since I work on the OB unit, and he had no other reason to open up his office and bring in a nurse, he said he’d just do the scan on the OB unit with one of my coworkers to assist him. He asked if it was okay with me, and I was fine with it. We went today and everybody was excited to find out that we’re TTCing, and treated me with such a caring attitude.