Crummy blighted ovum rollercoaster

I’ve been a long-time lurker on here, this is my first time posting.

As you can see from my sig, I got pregnant on my 1st and 3rd IUIs. First was a chemical pregnancy, and though disappointing, we always knew it wouldn’t work out since I got my period exactly 14dpiui. Anyway, got pregnant on the 3rd IUI. My first three betas were all normal. Fourth beta was not-so-normal, and our RE became concerned about an ectopic. She had us come in the next day for an ultrasound (when I was 5w5d). Long story short, we had a morning ultrasound, and then she wanted me to go to the high risk OB nearby because they have better ultrasound machines. So we went that same day, and ectopic was pretty much ruled out. I had a gestational sac in my uterus, but so far, it was empty. The OB said that wasn’t necessarily good or bad – that this was the earliest they would expect to see anything, and we’d just have to wait and see. My RE said the same thing, but did note that the sac was running small for where I was.

So after a terrible week in which I became completely convinced that this is a blighted ovum and I cried and eventually made peace with that, we went back at 6w5d. This time the RE saw a yolk sac within the gestational sac. Still no fetal pole. Both sacs measuring on time. I mentioned that I have a tilted uterus and my RE said that can impact how much she sees on the scan in early pregnancy. So, we have to go back on Monday, at 7w3d. I still fully expect that there won’t be a fetal pole, or if there is, there won’t be a heartbeat. I’m not sure what’s worse – how I felt in that intervening week when I was so sure it was a blighted ovum, or now having that tiny bit of hope and feeling like it’s going to feel so much worse on Monday if we get bad news.