crying, depressed, frustrated, tired

I don’t know what happened today but I had a bit of a breakdown. I’m ovulating, which earlier this year would have been an exciting time. Now it just makes me mad. I was asked for the 10billionth time yesterday why I don’t have any kids and without even thinking I snapped “because my husband doesn’t have any sperm, thanks for asking.” Ugh. I’m a nurse and my patients are always trying to make small talk and ask things like that. Thankfully I made that remark to a co-worker and not to a patient!
I’m just so tired of waiting. We’re planning to start IVF in January or February. Have had fleeting thoughts of postponing so I can attend my best-friends wedding, but it just makes me mad to even think about postponing anymore. Ugh!
And I’m trying to find a new job but am trying to take into consideration the flexibility I’ll need to drive an hour (each way) 3 times a week during the IVF process. How many sacrifices do I have to make? It just gets so frustrating to see how easy baby-making is for most people and how many sacrifices and heart-aches DH and I (and the rest of us here) have to go through.

Thanks for reading my rambling. Hopefully a good night’s sleep will cure this!

You’re doing the right thing

You’re doing the right thing by starting treatment and not putting it off.

Here’s an idea: compose a type-written explanation as to why you don’t have any children and keep copies in your purse. Therefore, when someone asks why you don’t have any children, just hand it to them and walk away. It could start out something like, "Because people ask me that question often, I’ve written a pre-typed answer because I’m tired of explaining it. Here’s the situation … (describe situation) … Seeing the expression on people’s faces would be funny.