Excited IM's post

Hi, I’m a newbie here.
I’m an IM through surrogacy plus donor eggs. It was a tough decision for me because genetically the baby will have no connection to me, but in the meantime it gave me HOPE - that’s smth I’ve almost lost. We’ve been trying for years but due to my severe endometriosis condition all efforts were fruitless. We even tried adoption but went through a failed match and it was heartbreaking and devastating.
Finally seeing light in the end of the tonnel, we agreed to tried surrogace. Our surrogate got pregnant from the very first attempt of fertiltization which is still hard to believe in. Today we will meet her for the first time of our lives. Very excited! Please tell me to relax a bit. I need it badly today
XXX

I know what you’re talking about. All those feelings are familiar to me. We’re also doing surrogacy, own eggs. 9 weeks pregnant now. Please keep updated, ok?
if there’s smth I can help you with, I’d willingly do
x

Hello, Amelia! Congrats on your SM’s pregnancy! How do you feel? Do you keep in touch with your SM? How is she? Don’t worry about using donor eggs. Of couse, it’s not a piece of cake, I mean being ready for this, but if you want your dreams come true, you need to sacrifice. I’ve found out that about a half of infertile couples whose ivf attempts with own eggs failed decide to give up trying…I didn’t know it’s so tough for many people to take it. I think that we must try till it’s possible to reach a success. But it’s my opinion…
Anyway, wish you all the best ! x

We can only wait for these events in the near future. We are only at the beginning of our journey. But we have already signed the contract and got acquainted with the donor data. We are with DE too.

We have a good semen sample was frozen. We are expecting for the news. Very nervously!

I wish your dreams come true, dear!