Failed my first IUI should I try again?

Hey I’m newbie here… Just wish you all can give me some opinion :grouphug:

Last month I have tried my first IUI with Gonal F, unfortunately I got period now after 14 days of my IUI. So I’m wondering should I try again? or rest one month and TTC naturally this month then only go for next IUI December 2010.

My brain is empty now… Don’t know what to do :grr: :grr: beg god to give me a beautiful gift about two years but haven’t receive the gift omh!! :pray: :pray:

[quote=Jessica_j]Hey I’m newbie here… Just wish you all can give me some opinion :grouphug:

Last month I have tried my first IUI with Gonal F, unfortunately I got period now after 14 days of my IUI. So I’m wondering should I try again? or rest one month and TTC naturally this month then only go for next IUI December 2010.

My brain is empty now… Don’t know what to do :grr: :grr: beg god to give me a beautiful gift about two years but haven’t receive the gift omh!! :pray: :pray:[/quote]

I usually skip a couple of months between IUIs, but that’s mostly because we are paying out of pocket. Either way is fine - no reason not try again unless you didn’t respond to the meds or your RE wants to change your protocol.

:babydust:

I would say if you can emotionally and financially support it, go for it. I just went through 2 IUI’s in 2 months and am contemplating if I should go back for my 3rd. So technically, there is nothing that says anything against it.

[FONT=“Comic Sans MS”]When you go in for your CD3 blood work and u/s, that’s the main determining factor of whether you can go forward. I had to take 2 months off for elevated E2 levels and a cyst after my first cycle with injectables in August.

If you’re feeling up to it…go for it…no time like the present, right?

Keep praying…I will :pray: for you and all of us on here so we all get that special gift![/FONT]