February 2015 IUI Cycle Buddies

Any February IUI cycle buddies out there? Hopefully more of us have returned to this site since December!

Hi Jenamel - Thanks for creating this thread. I’ll be joining the Feb cycle.
Little bit about me - I’m 38, have two boys and dh and I have been actively trying for our 3rd for the last 3 years. We’ve had 5 IUIs in the past two years, which have all ended in bfn. We’re moving onto our final, covered by our insurance, IUI and fingers crossed that this will take.

Baby dust to everyone!!!

Hello everyone,
I’m new to this so please bear with me. I too have started my 1st round of Menopur injections (300iu’s) this month for IUI. I’m on day 4 of my injections. A little about me, I’m 44 DH is 32, never thought I’d have fertility problems as I have 2 children from my previous marriage DD 8, DS 6 and got pregnant with my two babes naturally never any complications. DH and I recently married in Oct. 2014 and we decided we wanted to have a baby, DH has a 13 y/o from his previous marriage.
So we found out I have diminished ovarian reserve and high FSH 15.4 so we need all the help we can get. RE recommended we go straight to IVF but insurance doesn’t cover it and the costs are extremely high. So we decided try IUI, hoping this will work for us. On top of all this, I only have one ovary! After my baseline US was done, I only have 3 follicles so we are hoping to get at least one goof egg! I go in tomorrow for my 1st US to see how I’m reacting to the Menopur, fingers crossed we see something good going on in there!

Hi Slbluv, best of luck! Let us know how your ultrasound goes.
wenmas112, I’m happy you joined us! Today is CD 3 for me so I’ll begin the Gonal-F injections tonight. Where are you at in your cycle?
I’m hoping this month of love will bring us all our BFP!

Hi Jenamel,