FET stories and information needed!

Hi everyone - I’m new to this FET board but have been on the IVF one for a few months. I had my ER almost two weeks ago for my first IVF (issue is a previous tubal ligation) and had a great response. Out of the 12 fertilized eggs, though, only 5 embryos were worthy of transfer or freezing. I had the best one transferred on Nov. 5 and the other four are frozen.

Yesterday I started :af: , even though I’m on progesterone and my beta is not till Tuesday. I know it’s a full out period, for sure. The nurse said I should still get my beta done Tuesday, then meet with the doctor and plan next steps.

I’d like to do a frozen transfer of two embryos as soon as possible. A couple of questions:

How soon can I do the transfer? Do most doctors make you wait a full cycle in between, or is a December transfer possible for me?

How successful are FET’s? I have heard less so than fresh and that makes me nervous… since I had a TL we are all out of pocket, and we only paid for/can afford the one fresh and frozen package we took out. If this frozen doesn’t work, that’s it, sadly. I don’t even want to think about that.

Thanks for any info. you can give me. This whole process has been extremely hard, especially emotionally. I just am crushed to think we may have spent all this money and have nothing to show for it in the end. Any hopeful stories out there? Thanks, ladies. This site has been so helpful for me!

Welcome to the FET boards! I’m sorry your transfer didn’t work, I know how hard that is. I’ve heard that FET are supposed to be less successful as well but I don’t believe it. I’ve had 4 transfers (1 fresh and 3 frozen) and I fell on all of the frozen ones but not on the fresh one. I believe it’s more likely to work because with the frozen transfers you don’t need as many medications or surgery.