first steps from a newbie

I’m still brand new to the world of IVF, and am finally starting to really get going here. I have my consultation with the RE scheduled in two weeks and will hopefully know a bit more then. I do know that my tubes are very damaged due to my Crohns disease, so I am certain IVF will be our path.

I just had AMH checked and it was 1.52 (I am 39 years old).

That’s a decently encouraging first bit of info, right?

[QUOTE=aimeep25]I’m still brand new to the world of IVF, and am finally starting to really get going here. I have my consultation with the RE scheduled in two weeks and will hopefully know a bit more then. I do know that my tubes are very damaged due to my Crohns disease, so I am certain IVF will be our path.

I just had AMH checked and it was 1.52 (I am 39 years old).

That’s a decently encouraging first bit of info, right?[/QUOTE]

Hello Aimeep, and welcome. The process of IVF is often a long and sometimes confusing journey. The forums here are an excellent resource and also support system.

Depending on who you talk to, your AMH isn’t too bad given your age. I know the clinic my wife and I are going through considers 1.6 the cut-off point for low ovarian reserve, but you should still get enough eggs to work with. I’m not sure what you do or don’t know about the process of IVF, so I will give you some tid bits of information.