First Time IUI

I am pretty new to this whole thing. In Jan 13, we did a injectables cycle with timed intercourse without success. This cycle we decided on IUI. I went in on 4/10 and had follicles measuring 14, 16, and 18, continued follistim for 1 additional night and then triggered the next night. I had my first IUI on 4/13, they didn’t measure follicles before the procedure…Is this normal? Also how long does the ovidrel hang around in your system possibly causing a false positive? Just trying to find out any information during this long 2WW.

My doctor didn’t measure my follicles the day of the IUI either. I think this is pretty normal from what I’ve read on here. I think the ovadril can give you a false positive from 5 to 8 days? I know at least 5 days, I can’t remember exactly, but I’m sure someone will respond soon and have a more “for sure” answer for you. I never tested mine out. I just waited the 10 days to take my home tests. Good luck!

From my experience they never measured follicles before the procedure, so I guess that is normal. I also waited 10 DPIUI before I tested at home --> so hard if you are impatient like me!

I am also on my TWW. Did IUI April 17th. Lots of sticky vibes your way!!!

I actually asked this question after my first - and most all said their doc/RN did not do an US at the IUI. I wish they did because I feel like it would give timing answers! Plus, in some cases - how do they know there aren’t tons more follies growing in between trigger and IUI. Oh well!

As far as the trigger-I start testing mine out at 7dpiui/9dptrig - usually by 10dptrig it’s almost non-existent.

Good luck during your wait!! :babydust: