First time IVF in August. Looking for buddies to chat.

I have just starting the priming stage for IVF (estrace, androgel and then in two weeks I’ll be taking provera).
First ever IVF cycle will begin early August. I will be on an aggressive protocol as I have a low ovarian reserve (amh .23), and FSH fluctuates around 12.
Also the last time they checked my antral follicle count was 7 or 8.
I’ve been trying to conceive for a year and 8 months. I had a miscarriage at 10 weeks after trying for only 2 months. Since then, no luck.

I’ve been going to acupuncture since last September, and have been taking CoQ10, Prenatal, Folic acid, fish oil, myoinositol, and also DHEA for the last 4 months. Feel like I’m doing all I know possible.

Feeling excited, scared, nervous… lots of emotions.
Anyone else in the same situation and would like to chat?

While it will not be my first time, I am an IVF veteran now :frowning: we are just waiting for :af: to arrive so I can Do Day 3 testing. We are using a new RE so he retesting. I also have low AMH and high FSH. I am just :pray: that the numbers are not worse but since it has been almost 1 yr since we got those numbers my guess is they have gotten worse.

I think I will be starting Lupron in August but not starting stimming till Sept but wanted to say hello!

Hey olive76,
Looks like I’m about a month ahead of you. Just completed first full round of IVF with day 5 ET yesterday. In the last year, we attempted two other cycles but hit roadblocks, including RE (who we love) recommending that we consider egg donor due to low ovarian reserve. After working out other health and insurance issues, we finally started a cycle in late June and are now waiting for pregnancy test next weekend.