Hi All... Delayed periods after failed IVF #1

Hi All,

After failed :frowning: IVF in Aug 2013, my periods are late for 7-10 days from past couple of months. We planned to go for FET this month but couldn’t as I haven’t still got it. Does any one have similar kind of issue. My RE said it happens sometimes. Please can one tell me about their experience between IVF & FET.

I am new to posting if there are any errors please excuse me.

Me-31 PGD (genetic disorder)
DH-38 Male infertility

IVF #1 w/ICSI in July 2013

7/4 BCP
7/21 - Lupron
7/31 - Baseline U/S
8/01 - Lupron, Follistim & Menopur
8/12 - Egg Retrieval: 14 eggs, 10 Fertilized
8/17 - Transferred 1 Embryo; 4 Frozen Embryos (happy to get 4 healthy embryos from PGD :clap:)
8/26 - :bfn: :wings:

FET #1
Supposed to start this month.

Hi Panjit, I never did an IVF, but after some failed IUI’s, I wouldn’t get my period for 5-6 days after. I am not an expert, but I always chalked it up to the amount of drugs I was taking…it completely changed my regular (pre-fertility) schedule.

After my fresh cycle, I actually started the day before my beta–making it obvious I had a BFN. With my FET at the end of April, I ended up with a BFP but miscarried a couple weeks later. I didn’t end up having my next AF until the middle of July. I can’t honestly say if my cycle was still messed up after that as I went on depo Lupron which suppressed any cycles I would have had. This whole process can definitely mess with any and every thing!

Thank you all for the reply…By best wishes to you both… Hope my FET #1 works out good.