Hi, I am a newbie from the Bay Area!

[SIZE=3][FONT=Times New Roman]Hello ladies! I am from the Bay Area. How many of you are from the same place? :slight_smile:

I am 31 years old, never [SIZE=3]had any c[SIZE=3]hild [/SIZE][/SIZE]and will start my first ever IVF soon. My husband is healthy, I only have one ovary left and my fallopian tubes are damaged due to the adhesion after a major surgery. I chose Dr. Zouves (I believe some of you might have heard of him), but now I have some concerns and question.

Our insurance actually covers infertility cost. I just figured out Dr. Zouves is out of any network. So we have to pay a lot more if we cycle with him. Some people sa[SIZE=3]y[/SIZE] my case isn’t so difficult, I have a lot more choices. The reason I chose Dr. Zouves is because I feel his team is very organized. I heard a lot of good things about Nova, but the waiting time is too long. I also contacted 2 other places my OB recommended. But they didn’t give me the energetic impression that Dr. Zouves’ team showed me. I called one of the doctor to ask if I am covered by insurance, they took my card number, and never bothered to call me back.

I was satisfied w[SIZE=3]it[SIZE=3]h Dr. Zouves [/SIZE][/SIZE]at the beginning. They tend to be a little pushy, I thought I needed that. But now, I feel like I am not really ready, and they already made the calendar for me. I only got to see Dr. Zouves once, and all the communication was done by the nurses and coordinators. Is this normal in the IVF world? This is the first infertility doctor I ever went, can you ladies share some experiences?