Infertile for about 6 yrs now

Hi Everyone! I’m new to this sight but not new to the issue at hand. I’ve been infertile for about 6 yrs now. At least thats when I found out. I still fight it everyday. I tried everything and after 4 surgerys I was given the diagnosis from my OBGYN that I cannot have any children and that I’m in early stages of menapause. I’m 37. At the time though I was 31, so I was devestated. Still am. Though not having a period is not so bad :clap: I Feel as though I’m half a woman as well as half a wife and more angry that my “choice” was taken away from me. I know I should be more compationate but can’t. I don’t want to adopt, due to having a now 17yr old step-son and that alone was a trying relationship to get after 11 yrs with my husband, I just recently was able to obtain. But still not my own and very hard, left out of some decisions because of it and feel alot I can’t say things because of it. I do have a 4 yr old chocolate lab, named GIA :paw: and I thank god for her. She’s my daughter and without her I could of NEVER made it this far. It’s a struggle daily and no matter what I get annoyed with kids now, pregnant woman and have pulled myself emotionally away from my nephew (blood), and other niecies & nephews (inlaws). My husband and I fight over sex now and I hate it. The scar tissue alone makes it very painful and i’ve tried lotions, medicine everything no good. So sometimes I just give up.

PHEEWWWW ! Thank you for letting me vent everyone. I’ve been holding this for a long time.

This is the place to vent! Sorry I can’t offer any words of advice…but we are listening : )