Irregular shaped egg/embryos

Does anyone happen to know anything about eggs/embryos that are an irregular shape?

I’ve just had my ER. 2 of my eggs fertilized but they told me they are in irregular shape.

Does that meen they are not going to be good quality? Does anyone know why or how they get irregular? Any success stories with irregular shaped eggs?

Thanks

I’m sorry, I have no knowledge about this – just wanted to send you warm wishes and good thoughts!

Ditto Aussie! Best of luck to you this cycle! It seems like you responded better this time though! Hope you get to transfer and they are good quality.

this is all i could find Pictures of In Vitro Fertilization 8 Cell Embryos

Hmmmm…that should make you feel better though, as it says the impact of the shape is unknown. I wonder if its from the suction when they removed the follicles?

Best of luck Aussie - I am sooo rooting for you!

Thanks so much guys!!!

I did read something today about it possibly being the suction. I will find out tomorrow how they are looking.

Thinking of you tonight Aussie!!!

On one of our cycles last year, the embryologist said that the eggs looked “pitted.” Not sure if that’s what you’re dealing with as well. The next cycle we took CoQ10, DHEA, and Royal Jelly and they looked good, so that may be worth considering in the future.

One of my 2 blasts we transferred was egg shaped…

They didn’t tell me that it meant anything one way or another…they didn’t even mention it actually, I was the one who brought it up.

In the end it really didn’t matter because its one of my 2 boys I’m carrying now!!

Here is what my blasts looked like:

Any news Aussie?

I :pray: for your little embies…

D

[QUOTE=Justagirl]One of my 2 blasts we transferred was egg shaped…

They didn’t tell me that it meant anything one way or another…they didn’t even mention it actually, I was the one who brought it up.

In the end it really didn’t matter because its one of my 2 boys I’m carrying now!!