IUI experiences and support

I’m new to fertilitycommunity. Looking to start a thread I can keep up with and see others stories. Hoping to get and give support!

Hi there,

Just wanted to say welcome! I am 25, and I started on the forum before my first IUI in October, and it has been a great source of support. Like you, I have PCOS. I took most of November off due to cysts, and am having my 2nd IUI on Monday.

How are you doing with your two week wait? It is never easy, especially if you are as impatient as I am :slight_smile: Best of luck, and hope to stay in touch! Take care.

HELLO!!! I am doing ok through the 2ww but no it is not easy. Lots of prayers have been sent out and hopefully they will be answered!!! Are you getting excited for IUI#2?

Hi again,

Yes, I am getting excited! I’m doing a HCG trigger on Saturday night, and those make me kind of an emotional mess, so I’m sure this weekend will just drag on. It will be nice to get the 2ww out of the way before Christmas, albeit right before…(my beta test will be on the 20th)

We’re planning to do IVF in February if this round doesn’t work, and I of course would much rather not have to do the IVF with the financial and physical/emotional tolls that come along with it.

I’ll say prayers for both of us - that Christmas brings good news :slight_smile:

[quote=northstar85]Hi again,

Yes, I am getting excited! I’m doing a HCG trigger on Saturday night, and those make me kind of an emotional mess, so I’m sure this weekend will just drag on. It will be nice to get the 2ww out of the way before Christmas, albeit right before…(my beta test will be on the 20th)

We’re planning to do IVF in February if this round doesn’t work, and I of course would much rather not have to do the IVF with the financial and physical/emotional tolls that come along with it.

I’ll say prayers for both of us - that Christmas brings good news :)[/quote]