IUI Success rate

Hi,

My husband has low motility rate around 18% :frowning: . Docter suggested us to go for IUI . this is my first time for IUI . Please tell me is it ok to go for IUI with such low motility rate .

Also I am going for regular scan . my docter said my right ovary follicles are reduces where as left ovary follicles are growing . Is it possible that follicles size reduces in one cycle ?

I am so depressed and gets disappointment every month :frowning:

All you need is one good egg and one good swimmer - the rest is in fate’s hands.

IUI is good for male factor because the put the best right where they need to be - they don’t have to work as hard.

There is always hope. You just never know!

Good luck!

If your doctor didn’t think there was a chance I would doubt he would suggest IUI. My DH has very low count and motility and we were told at our 1st conciliation all of our options and a he gave us ball park % rates of success. DH’s numbers were too low for an IUI so we had to consider using donor along with my husbands fresh sample(all you need is 1 good swimmer)

Try to stay positive, and see if there is anything you can change with your husbands diet or lifestyle to help with the #s.

Good luck!

If it makes you feel any better, my husband has low motility AND low count! In fact, we did IUI on Monday with only “a couple million good ones to work with”, according to my doctor and he still seemed positive because of my two eggs…

I am feeling anxious as well, but keeping positive thoughts! Hey, if the doctor thought it looked good, what else can I think, right? :slight_smile:

[quote=wishes]Hi,

My husband has low motility rate around 18% :frowning: . Docter suggested us to go for IUI . this is my first time for IUI . Please tell me is it ok to go for IUI with such low motility rate .