Kallmanns syndrome & iui

Hi,
This is my first time doing anything like this, i am desperate for some help & advice good or bad.

I was diagnosed with kallmanns syndrome when I was 19 and have been on medication to control this, I currently take hrt to give me the oestrogen hormone that my body cannot produce on its own.

I am now awaiting my screening tests & IUI treatment appointments which are in August.

I would love to speak to someone in or been in the same situation or even anyone who can give me any tips on thing to do before IuI :cross: :pray:
Thank you for reading my babble lol xx

YAY! A fellow Kallmann lady! We are few and far between on here…feel free to PM me if you want to chat extensively.

I was diagnosed at 23. I have “partial Kallmanns”, which means I went through puberty other than never starting my period. I also am completely anosmic…not sure why the first 4 endocrinologists didn’t ask about sense of smell!

Anyway, we started TTC when I turned 30. Just did injections and timed intercourse. It took a few cycles to get the dose right, but got our BFP a few months later and have a healthy boy who will be 3 in August.

Started trying for #2 a year ago, and the injections weren’t working very well. I kept overresponding and they would cut my meds back to avoid multiples, which meant everything fizzled. Then, I struggled with cysts due to the multiple large follicles. In almost a full calendar year, we only did five cycles and only two of them were good at trigger. We finally did a round of IVF in April and were successful on the first try. I am now 14 weeks along with baby #2. :slight_smile:

So yes, it is very possible to have success with IUI, especially if you are responding well to the medication. Fertility outcomes for KS are excellent, and I am living proof…you just might have to jump through some hoops to get there. Best wishes!!! Again, happy to be a sounding board if you just want to vent, or share any info you need. Hugs!