My 16th week with twins,

This is my first time posting in this section, I’ve posted in the IVF section off and on before… there isn’t a multiples section is there?
I am wondering if anyone else has experienced this. I’m in my 16th week with twins, I’ve had one pregnancy to term before… I am already feeling tightening off and on the last few days in my lower abdomen and I wouldn’t call it “pressure” but strange feeling like a groin ache. I spoke to the Dr. on Saturday and all he said about the tightening was ligament stuff, but doesn’t really feel like that…

I don’t have personal experience with them this early, but I definitely had regular (like every 3-4 minutes) B-H started around 24-26 weeks (with a singleton) that would last for hours on end. I’ve read that you have B-H all along, so I would bet that that could be what this is. Now you probably know what you’re feeling, too. Can you feel your uterus with your hand yet? If you can and it gets hard at the same time, I would think that’s even more evidence. I know you’re only at 16 weeks, but with twins your uterus grows faster, right?

:flower:

I am 30weeks and started getting BH around weeks 27-28. It is like a tightening feeling then slowly releases. It is true that you can get them early on in pregnancy so those may in fact be what you are getting. I know I had horrible ligament pain as well in 2nd trimester and that feeling didn’t go away as easily as the BH did. I can usually keep them at bay by drinking over 100oz of water minimum a day. Sounds like a lot but easy to do in a 12hr day. I know on days that I drink less I get BH sprinkled thru my day.

[QUOTE=searching4answers]This is my first time posting in this section, I’ve posted in the IVF section off and on before… there isn’t a multiples section is there?