*~*NEW*~* Any and all advice appreciated.

Hello, I’m new at this whole fertility and forum business. So please bare with me. My husband and I have been trying for two years to have a child. So far, no luck. He is a disabled veteran. I have one more day left on my first cycle of clomid. I thought I was going crazy with all these symptoms.
Is it normal to be burping more than normal? (It sounds silly, but it started the day I took the first pill and have done it nonstop. It’s quite embarrassing)
My chest feels like it has gone up several sizes.
I want to scream, cry and fight anything that blinks at me funny.
Please tell me I’m not crazy. And that all these things are normal. And I will take any and all advice that is given! Thank you so much and best wishes to you all.

:welcome: Airbourne!

All those emotions and such is totally normal on the clomid. I had the worst side effects from it. You name it I probably had it. I hated it, but you just do what you gotta do for that chance.

My main side effects were headache which would get worse as the day went on. I started taking benedryl along with tylenol at the first sign and sometimes just with lunch to head them off and that seemed to work fairly well. I also noticed that my neck would get tense too and that made the headaches worse so I had hubby rub icy hot on my neck to keep it lose and that also helped ALOT (as a side note: my RE and OB said icy hot is fine while TTC (trying to conceive) and pregnant so no worries there).

I also had really bad hot flashes and they were usually at night. They would keep me awake. I tried using a fan which did help, but I also noticed that when I would sweat my butt off and get soaking wet from it I slept the best–LOL. Sounds gross and it was, but at least I slept cool :slight_smile: