Ovidrel injections - anyone had training?

Hi all, has any of you had your FC-provided training on self-injecting with ovidrel? I was told I should do the training (my FC offers it for extra charge), but I’ve never had time to do it. I’m supposed start injections this cycle, and as I’m not a fun of needles, I’m starting to be worried whether I’ll be able to do it right or actually do it at all… any advice would be welcome. :slight_smile:

btw, it may be silly question and I apologize if it is, I’m kind of new to all this. :slight_smile:

I didn’t have any training… mine came with a little chart you read to see where to insert the needle. I heard there are some videos online to watch as well. Last month was my first month with the injectables and it really wasn’t bad at all. The first couple were the worst because you have to figure out the right speed to insert the needle. Thankfully all the needles I used were really small so I barely felt them.

Wish you luck with your first round!! :bsv:

I read it twice, you did write it goes in your stomach, lol. Right when I hoped I’ll only feel reassured… :wink:
(kidding, a little…) Thanks [B]My11:11wish[/B]! I’m not really worried about the pain, but the procedure… called my nurse and she told me to watch the videos on their site. Why don’t they make pills?! For everything! :wink:

[quote=ForeverHopeful23]I didn’t have any training… mine came with a little chart you read to see where to insert the needle. I heard there are some videos online to watch as well. Last month was my first month with the injectables and it really wasn’t bad at all. The first couple were the worst because you have to figure out the right speed to insert the needle. Thankfully all the needles I used were really small so I barely felt them.

Wish you luck with your first round!! :bsv:[/quote]

Thank you [B]ForeverHopeful23[/B]! I’ll definitely watch the videos. Or have my DH watch them, since I’m a whimp. :slight_smile: