PCOS, Clomid, and Hypothyroidism

Hi all!

I am very very new to the world of forums but I am in dire need of some support! I have been diagnosed with both hypothyroidism and Pcos since I was in my tween/teen years. I use to see an endocrinologist regularly until my college years and now I have my pcos and my OB/gyn check my thyroid levels (which have been stable for years on 75mcg of Levothyroxine). I had been taking BCP since I was dx with pcos as a teen and have been off of them since my husband and I started our ttc journey in March 2011. Since then, I have only had AF once in the beginning of June 2011, and then nothing until my OB/gyn gave me progesterone for 3 months over the summer/fall. With no luck in getting pregnant on our own, I was prescribed 50mg of Clomid. My bmi is in the good range, as my thyroid is under controll, though I do not know my exact tsh level…but I think it’s in the 2.0 range.

As of late, I took progesterone, had AF, and on CD 5-9 took Clomid. I had side-effects galore! Hot flashes, mood swings, nausea, headaches, etc. but those quickly went away after my last pill. Now I am on CD 17 and have been testing myself with a kit to see if I am ovulating…so far I’m only getting a faint line and a bold line…I’m hoping I’ll get the double lines soon, if at all! Until then I keep imagining cramps but its hard to tell if it’s all in my head or real.

I have read from others that O may not come until CD 20 or longer but I am worried that maybe I’m not doing enough to get pregnant!!! I can barely sleep at night from all the anxiety, hence why I’m writing this now at 1 in the morning! Is there anyone out there who has had success getting pregnant with just Clomid and is suffering from pcos and hypothyroidism? I plan on asking my OB/gyn for a referral to a Reproductive Endocrinologist when I see her in a couple weeks.