SoCal IVFer's

Hi-

I wanted to connect with others who are cycling in Southern California! There are so many great forums on fertility community and I thought one was needed for us.

I am a veteran IVFer with my first IVF at age 34. I started out with 20 AFC and ended up w 1 5 day blast and figured that was great! I had no idea that wasn’t good odds. Of course it worked and now we’ve been TTC #2 for the past 3 years.

I just completed my 4th IVF at CCRM but no normals and thus no transfer. Because CCRM is so expensive, we are considering another cycle in the LA area with either OE or DE. I waiver each day!

I look forward to sharing this journey with others : )

Thx and :babydust:

Hey! Im a SoCal IVFer. But i’ll be doing it though the military at Balboa Hospital. This will be my first. I am support to start AF on July 3rd, then i’ll go in for bloodwork on the 6th and start BCPs. Then i am to have another SIS (older than a year). Then i’ll be waiting on further instructions. It might be late July or early Aug for me.

Goodluck to you!!

I just completed by first IVF and am in the excruciating wait to see the heartbeat. I live in Ventura County but my RE’s main office is in Beverly Hills - Southern California Reproductive Center. They have a local office in Ventura for monitoring, but you have to go to the main office for ER and ET, which was a pain.

We had our first DS via IUI at a different RE - HRC in Westlake Village.

Do you have any idea of which SoCal RE’s you’re looking at? There are a lot to choose from at least. Just traffic might not be the best.

missingmy#2 -

Hello! I like your screen name! That is exactly how I feel. I hope all your blood work and AF etc go smoothly and you will be on your way. GL and :cross:

agr72 -