Starting my embryo adoption journey

Hello all!

I have had a surgery to remove a uterine septum (basically a wall dividing my uterus in half length wise).I am now in great reproductive health. Heartbreakingly though my husband has been diagnosed with azoospermia, zero sperm count.

We want to complete our family though so badly and are trying to pursue embryonic adoption. It has been very hard so far, we found an agency in Ontario who will work with us.

Financially it has been a nightmare, I am still a student and my husband is going back to school he wants to be an Orthodox priest and I want to be a social worker.

I have turned into a crazy person it feels like sometimes, just breaking down into tears when confronted with things to do with infants. I just hate the pain that never seems to fully leave with infertility.

My support network is saying that “oh you are young, you have time” or “you are lucky not to be burdened with children” or other things that just hurt and don’t help.

It hurts so much going through each day not having that little miracle that would make me complete. Right now I am just trying to find a way to make it work with embryo adoption, trying to find a way to have the big family I have always wanted, trying to have the future I want, trying to stop the ache that fills me everyday.

I am so glad to be able to find people who understand.

I’m leaving to go to Reprofit in CZ on 6/5 and I’ll be transferring 2 donor embies. It’s suprisingly very cheap there. I hope this is finally it though. I’m ready for this time in my life to be over.

I know what you mean. It doesn’t matter if you are “young,” but want kids now and can’t have them. I hope embryo donation is the key for us all!

Butterfly, Rach, & Jenn&Matt,