Trying to concieve 2years now and no luck

hi i just learned i have pcos im devastated and cant stop crying im trying to concieve 2years now and no luck. i am a bit overweight so doctor put me on metaform to get my bmi down and since i have she still wont prescribe me clomid anyone wit helpand advise as i really need it please … also my period is always only 2 weeks late but im now 5 weeks late would it be from the metaform coz it certantly not pregnancy as ive checked im feeling really down

Hi kiera, I have a friend with pcos she is overweight and tried to conceive no luck. Then they found pcos and put her on metformin and she conceived a baby boy naturally. They went on holidays and it happened. Pcos is pretty common and treatable these days. Just wish a pill could help me. Starting ivf no.1 this month. What’s the koala pic? Just curious i’m aussie but in the U.S.

hi catho tnx for replying that brill that ur friend concieved i love hearing stories like that gives me some hope as im kinda losin it now… im only on the metaform 2 weeks how long did it take ur friend to concieve on it? so sorry u have to go through ivf i hope it will work for u wish men could go through wat we have to instead haha… i just love kaola bears so cute

Kiera- The metformin should really help you. I am not overweight and wasn’t diagnosed with PCOS but I am borderline insulin resistant. I did 2 IVF cycles and both failed but my Dr didn’t know why. I switched to a new Dr and he put me on metformin before my third IVF and it worked on the first try! It’s kind of hard to take (on the stomach) but well worth it! Good luck to you! By the way, I love your name and if I have a girl her name will be Kiera! :slight_smile: