Want to know Previous Egg Donors Experience.

Hello Everybody,
I wanted to ask this question as it is something I have never done before but considering it. I will try make this as simple as possible, My Mothers sister in Law, Went through early menopause and she is now roughly 34 and is desperately wanting to have children, she has asked relatives to donate eggs but as they are a close family they refused incase they would feel the child was theirs. As she doesn’t have to money to apply for egg donation my mother asked me how i would feel about donating eggs to her sister in law, As this is something I have never done im Unsure, So I wanted to know about other egg donations experience to help me make the decision?

[quote=tialgmoore]Hello Everybody,
I wanted to ask this question as it is something I have never done before but considering it. I will try make this as simple as possible, My Mothers sister in Law, Went through early menopause and she is now roughly 34 and is desperately wanting to have children, she has asked relatives to donate eggs but as they are a close family they refused incase they would feel the child was theirs. As she doesn’t have to money to apply for egg donation my mother asked me how i would feel about donating eggs to her sister in law, As this is something I have never done im Unsure, So I wanted to know about other egg donations experience to help me make the decision?[/quote]

It is very generous of you to consider doing this. Can I ask, how old are you? If your mom’s sister in law is only 34 I’m assuming you’re not very old, but I thought I should ask anyway. To be a donor normally you need to be between 21 and 34, though there is a little wiggle room. Here is a list of the requirements that most clinics have for egg donors:

Become an Egg Donor: Egg Donation Requirements & Information