What if I can't give him a baby?

Hello everyone !

I am very new to this and I hope letting out my feelings will help. I am 22 years old and last year after a year of trying I was told I am infertile. My fiance and I were devastated but I had made bad choices in my past which caused tubal scarring and blockage. We were told about IVF but the more I research I get discouraged by the prices and possibilty of non-conception. I am scared to death my fiance won’t want to marry me if I can’t give him a child. He’s very supportive and claims he would never let this affect us but he loves children and was so excited when we were trying and gets really bummed when everyone around us has a pregnancy annoucement that I am worried. Does anyone have any words of support ?? Thank you for listening !!

I have a fiance and even though we have not ttc yet as soon as we are married I know we will start ttc. I can tell you that he does want children but he knows and understands that I am infertile and ttc may not result in a child ever. I just want you to know that you shouldn’t let these thoughts consume you, communicate your feelings to your fiance and have a heart to heart with him about your worries. He wants to commit his life to you and that means so much. Love endures all things. Talk to him I’m sure he will put your mind and heart at ease.