When do you transfer embryos?

This may be a silly question but any insight will be appreciated. How many days after your period do you actually do a FET. I am a nurse and we have to fill our schedules out weeks in advance. I am trying to set my schedule around when I think the transfer will take place. I know My RE will tell me when we meet with him, buy that is not until the end of the month. I am assuming that the transfer takes place between day 16-20.

Any insight will help. Thanks!

Sounds like you are talking about an unmedicated protocol. If that’s the case, your guess sounds about right, but I’ve only done a medicated FET.

For my medicated FET, I started Lupron with the start of my cycle, and then the RE used the Lupron to control my cycle as far as when the transfer would be. I had a protocol of estrogen, lupron, and PIO. My transfer ended up being about 5 weeks after I started my period. With a medicated cycle they basically can transfer whenever you want as they control your hormone levels through shots and pills.

Good luck!

Yes they have told me it is based on my period so I guess its more of a natural cycle. I know it is not completely unmedicated but I do not take any shots. I am supposed to call them with day one of my cycle and that day I will start taking estrace. I think around the time of the transfer I will start to taking crinone or something for progesterone and maybe an antibiotic.
I was assuming since it was going with my period that the RE would put them back around the time the embryos would implant naturally.

Thanks for the help