Where to go now?

Maybe I can post this here?.

I know the new forum changes are not going well but I really don’t know where else to go. If you’re considering a different support forum, which one? Will a lowly clomid user like me fit in? I can only seem to find active IVF based forums and that’s obviously a different level. I really started to depend on this forum for support - just knowing there were people out there posting questions and dealing with the same stuff but right now, since no one can reliably post I feel all alone again. So please, if you’re leaving this site for another… take me with you! :smiley:

To the Devs in charge of this upgrade: I’m a software engineer and I know how upgrades go. I was sympathetic when the site was down for three days. I was excited that the site finally displayed on mobile operating systems. But I am also a hormonal woman separated from one of the only things keeping me from reacting to the world with open hostility. If anyone is still around when the site gets fully up and running again, I’ll be back. I like the changes (when they work). Guess we’ll see.

You might try babycenter. It isn’t super easy to navigate and find the group you’re looking for, but if you find one, there are some great active TTC groups. If there was some way I could contact people on the thread I’ve been following here (maybe it will go back up briefly one of these days), I’d suggest starting a group there. Good luck!

I’ve been trying fertile thoughts.com and it seems pretty good. I had been lurking here and was just getting ready to post in the first time IVF group when the forum started having problems.

I agree with kathe.I’ve been using babycenter too and I think most of the women have already switched over to them in the meantime.

i’ve joined fertilethoughts.com - i tried our thread again this morning and it’s back to the original error message. there has been no news from the administrators - has the forum sunk?