Who's pregnant getting/got a flu shot?

I can’t decide what to do- and I’m actually a physician!! I know the data and I should get one but I’m still concerned that if I end up with a miscarriage I will wonder if the vaccination had something to do with it. I’m still in first trimester- if I was in the 2nd trimester I think I would feel better about it. Would love to hear others thoughts/experiences/anectodal evidence.

I am in the same dilemma - except I am not a doctor and I have very basic knowledge of the flu shot :slight_smile: All I know is that I have never had a flu shot to date, and I really don’t want to get one, but everything I read highly recommends it. I’m really interested on peoples perspective on this. I too am in my first trimester, and last year I got the flu, and it was REALLY bad - to the point where I wished I got the shot. Ahhhhh - what to do?!?!?!

I got mine 4 days before beta per RE’s suggestion. I asked him if he was ok with it being so early and not for certain we were pregnant and he said indeed get it now. I figured the risks of getting the flu are far worse than getting vaccinated

Yes, the risks of having a bad case of the flu are worse than getting vaccinated for sure. I just feel torn about waiting until Dec to get the shot.